I’m a U.S. Citizen. Where in the World Can I Travel to Right Now?

Ad Blocker Detected

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.

All passengers arriving to and departing from the Maldives are required to complete the Traveler Health Declaration form within 48 hours of their flight time. Visitors over age 1 must have proof of a negative P.C.R. test taken not more than 96 hours before the flight. Tourists also need to have a negative P.C.R. test result within 72 hours of checking out of their accommodation. Those who are vaccinated, and their children who aren’t yet eligible for inoculation, may check into any guesthouse. However, those who aren’t vaccinated may only stay on islands where local vaccination thresholds meet the following standards: 60 percent of the island’s total population have been fully vaccinated, 90 percent of those over 65 are fully vaccinated, and 95 percent of the tourism providers are fully vaccinated. Details on the rules are available from the Ministry of Health. The C.D.C. risk assessment for Covid-19 is Level 4: Very high.

Travelers must present a negative Covid-19 test result dated within five days of arrival. Anyone without the required documentation and those suspected of having the virus will be tested at the airport and their travel documents will be retained while they quarantine pending a negative result.

Only vaccinated visitors are allowed, if the tourist is 12 or older. Cards issued by the C.D.C. are acceptable as long as the visitor is 14 days after the last dose and the card is verified through the VeriFLY app.

The Visit Malta tourist site says only those from the following states and territories may enter: Alabama, Alaska, American Samoa, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Republic of Marshall Islands, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Federated States of Micronesia, Minnesota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Northern Mariana Islands, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nevada North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Palau, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Virgin Islands, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming.